Happy Mother’s Day

She is not highly educated, but to make me a good human being, she never needed that, Yes I’m talking about my mother, God’s biggest blessing to me. On this day, like a child of age 10 years, I want to wish my Ami a very happy mother’s day.

It’s really emotional to say that i wouldn’t be what I’m without her efforts, but it’s a fact.

“Mother love is the fuel that enables a normal human being to do the impossible” ~Marion C. Garretty
I can still remember those day of grief in my life, whatever the reason were, I found my mother giving me
her shadow or sometimes just standing out there silently as a guard. My mother is special, although, she is a kind of woman, who never takes step forward, who never initiate things, but she always do what I need the most, and she continuously pray from me.

“When you are a mother, you are never really alone in your thoughts. A mother always has to think twice, once for herself and once for her child.”
~Sophia Loren, Women and Beauty

“I think my mother enjoyed her life just before my birth, afterward, she made my Life” ~ Usman Afzal

In short, I love you Ami (Razia Sultana), please do remember me In Your prayers.

Usman Afzal

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Naila J

    So sweet and true…
    Mothers are blessings of GOD for us on this hard world. I am not able to write beautiful words as you have done Usman, but the sentiments and feelings are mutual.

    We can spend hours and hours on witting about Mother but there is only one word that defines her and that is LOVE..

    Happy Mother’s day to you Antie (Razia Sultana), and sorry I couldn’t call you, but LOTS AND LOTS OF LOVE…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

